The Cycling Hall of Fame 2019 – Vote on the shortlist

The 2018 Rouleur Classic in London saw Eddy Merckx and Beryl Burton, two undoubted legends of the sport, inducted into the inaugural Cycling Hall of Fame.


Joining the two greats was Ernesto Colnago, recipient of the Patron award, presented for services to the sport of cycling for producing some of the finest bikes on the planet for over sixty years.

Read: Merckx, Burton and Colnago inducted into the Cycling Hall of Fame



For the 2019 Rouleur Classic (October 31 – November 2) our panel has drawn up a shortlist of contenders from the world of cycling.


From the great Fausto Coppi to the all-conquering Marianne Vos to the pioneering Tullio Campagnolo, we have picked a group of amazing people who all deserve inclusion this time round – but only three can be inducted…


And this is where you come in. Over the coming months, Rouleur’s editorial staff will champion their personal favourites for receiving the awards: how Greg LeMond opened the eyes of America to bike racing; how the ‘Blond Bombshell from Bournemouth’ Marguerite Wilson held every British long-distance record in existence; how the unique vocal delivery of Daniel Mangeas became synonymous with the Tour de France.


Vote for your own personal favourites from the three shortlists below. One lucky winner will attend the opening night of the Rouleur Classic in London on Thursday, October 31 and see the awards ceremony in person.



Fausto Coppi
Bradley Wiggins
Bernard Hinault
Jacques Anquetil
Greg LeMond
Francesco Moser


(Vote below)




Marianne Vos
Jeannie Longo-Ciprelli
Marguerite Wilson
Nicole Cooke
Leontien Van Moorsel
Kristin Armstrong


(Vote below)



Tullio Campagnolo
Monty Young – Condor Cycles
Daniel Mangeas
Patrick Lefevere
Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwen
Henri Desgrange


(Vote below)


Vote on the 2019 Cycling Hall of Fame inductees


The post The Cycling Hall of Fame 2019 – Vote on the shortlist appeared first on The world's finest cycling magazine.

Shop now